All In Good Time Class Starting Up

Hello Everyone.

This blog site and concept was developed some time ago, when I noticed that need for some very basic musical knowledge. Initially, it was aimed at drum circles, where I noticed that there were a number of participants that clearly wanted to improve as time went on. The teaching and lessons have drifted over to apply to ukulele players, though all the concepts apply to music in general.

For those of you who are following this blog and who live in the Santa Cruz, CA area – you may have heard that I am starting a band/choir type class that will be applying these lessons on a weekly basis. I am looking forward to explaining the difference between a “swing” feel, and a “straight” one, teaching visual signals to indicate dynamics and other musical changes, and arranging specific parts for a variety of instruments.

You can read more about this class here!

I will, of course, continue to post new ideas and quick tutorials as often as I get inspired. Please contact me with your questions and suggestions – they really help.

Rhan Wilson

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “All In Good Time Class Starting Up”

  1. William Kelly Says:

    Sounds really awesome, just a little too far of a commute for me!!! I am sure that this venture will be just totally beyond belief. So many people will be ever grateful to you.
    I’m slowly getting there.
    Best of luck to you!
    Bill

Please post your comment or question here:

